SMS: Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake with Cornmeal Crumble Crust

Whew!  What a name!  This week’s Sweet Melissa Sundays recipe was chosen by Eliana of A Chica Bakes.  Run over and visit her and check out her wonderful recipes, including a selection of Latin favorites!  Unfortunately for this recipe, I’ve never been much of a cheesecake person, which is completely sacrilegious (according to my mother, anyway).  In any event, I skipped this week’s recipe, but I pinkie promise I’ll be back next week!  If you want to see what everyone else thought of the cheesecake, check out our blogroll.  I do think I’m going to have to try this cornmeal crust in place of a graham cracker crust sometime soon!  I think it might be a nice contrast in a key lime pie.

Also, hopefully I’ll have a post up later today about what I’ve been up to- it does involve fresh berries, in keeping with this weeks’ SMS theme.  I just have to track down my camera first, it seems to have run off on me…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

